The St.Kitts Amateur Basketball Association announced today the enhancement and expansion of the music festival celebrity game and slam dunk contest activity with the SKABA “A” and Female League All Star Games.

The Celebrity Game and Slam Dunk contest has become a very popular part of the music festival experience as it is one of the most anticipated of all the fringe activities of the festival.

Last year the slam dunk and celebrity games were graced by the presence of former NBA All star Rod Strickland.

This years activity will be further enhanced with the SKABA “A” League East vs. West  All Star game which will be played on June 28, one night before the opening Thursday night of the music festival.

The “A” All Star game is expected to feature the top players in the SKABA “A” division and is certain to be a very exciting event.

In addition to the “A” all star there will be a special female league challenge match labeled the “Battle of the Ages” as the female league’s top stars will be divided into two all star teams of under 25 and 25 and over .

The Wednesday night All Star evening will serve as the perfect prelude to the start of the 10th annual music festival and will also serve as the appetizer for the Saturday afternoon’s Celebrity Game and Slam Dunk Contest.

The Celebrity game in 2005 proved to be the most competitive yet most interesting and humorous.

Well known personalities including Sugar Bowl, Ibis the Livest, EK, Members of the Nu-Vybes and Small Axe Bands, GQ ,MK and others competed in last years contest and all are expected to make a return to this year’s game.

Two NBA stars are also expected to be present at the game. The names of the NBA stars will be revealed shortly, just prior to the event. Unfortunately last years slam dunk champion Shane “Shuba” Hendricks will not be able to defend due to injury.

However dunkers from sister isle Nevis and neighboring Antigua and St.Maarten will be invited  to take part in the contest.

William Natta is expected to take part in the dunk contest. Natta’s spectacular dunk at last years contest was easily the most memorable dunk in SKABA history as the 6’5” national forward dunked the ball from an “ally-hoop” pass from OUTSIDE basketball city.

There will also be the 3-point shoot-out which was won by last year’s by SKABA league playoff MVP Eston Williams.

Williams is again expected to take part to defend his 3-point title. A very enticing cash prize will again be up for grabs at the event.

The selected “A” Division East All Stars are Duon McSheene(Radicals),Giron Browne(Radicals) Harold Wharton(Conaree),Dane Rawlins (Conaree),Randy Wilkin (Ghetto Roots),Kimo Liburd (Bird Rock), Tavo Sargeant and Ian Liburd(Blue Devils),Scotty Tyson (Warriors),Everson Webbe,Donford Wilkerson and Kirt Herbert (Cotton Ground). The West All-Stars are Ansel Revan,Karim Burt and Javal Hodge (Chappurtin), Delvin Marshall,Ridelle Marshall and Andy Parris (Exodus), Robert Patrick and Maxwell Bass (Dieppe Bay), Eddy Bradshaw and Steven lake (NewtoN Ground), Tarik Bradshaw (Redeemed Brothers) and Clyde Morris (Trotters)

The female 25 and under All stars are Maliesha Cesar,Leondra Cotton,Dyana Mitchel,Kristal Bailey,Icis Richards,Geneice Bassue,Michelle Liburd,Shacarma Warner,Shamica Baker,Jamilia Morton, Sheona Mills, Rineta Challenger, Theresa Rumney, Alicia Wigley. Over 25 female all stars are Emma Warner, Ethel Thomas, Carol Warner, Averill McCoy, Joy Duggins, Pamelle Huggins, Mandy French, Gloria Esdaille, Kemar Herbert, Enest Parris, Vannesa Parris, Diana Palmer, Latoya Matthew and Monique Thomas.