Unity Domino Club maintains top position in Constituency #7 Domino League

Phillips Domino Club’s Tyke Isaac took no chances when his team faced the team from Hidden Alley in Lodge Village, Sylvers Domino Club, whom they beat 13-8 on Tuesday October 26.
- Advertisement -

BASSETERRE, ST. KITTS, October 27, 2021 (MMS-SKN) — Standard of competitiveness improved in the ninth segment of play in the 26th edition of Constituency Number Seven Dr the Hon Timothy Harris Domino League played on Tuesday evening October 26, at the new Lodge-Ottley’s Community Centre, as there were no extreme results as was the case witnessed last Thursday.

Former champion team Unity Domino Club maintained its lead on the points standing table giving a clear indication, unless something drastic happens in the remaining four segments of play of the one-round only encounter featuring fourteen teams, that it intends to regain the crown.

Unity beat Mansion Domino Club 13-8 on Tuesday evening, while the other former champion team in Constituency Number Seven Domino League, Lodge Domino Club, beat Molineux Domino Club13-7.

The game between yet another former champion team, Parsons Domino Club, and Unstoppable Domino Club had some drama as Parsons had at one time led comfortably 7-3, but Unstoppable forcefully came back and tied the game at 7-7.

Antonio ‘Mash’ Phillip of former champion team Unity Domino Club in action as his team beat Mansion Domino Club 13-8.


Not wanting to lose any more games and to keep their hopes alive, Parsons put pressure on Unstoppable winning five more games as their opponents added only two games and ended up leading 12-9. Needing only one game to win, the pair of Aston Williams and Melvin Gumbs returned 100 points without loss to earn a bonus game that gave them the 14-9 win.

Christ Church Domino Club, who beat Guinness Domino Club 14-9, also ended their game in a dramatic fashion as when they were leading 12-9 needing only one game to win, Steve Flemming and Curtis Williams raced to 100 points before their opponents could earn a single point, a feat that earned them a bonus game.

In other games, Phillips Domino Club beat Sylvers Domino Club 13-8, and Small Corner Bar Domino Club beat Ottley’s Domino Club 13-9. The game between defending champion team Tabernacle Domino Club and Saddlers Domino Club ended in dispute and it has been reported that the Tabernacle team captain wishes to refer the situation to the Disciplinary Committee.

In a rescheduled game that was played on Sunday October 24, at the new Lodge-Ottley’s Community Centre, Molineux Domino Club edged out Ottley’s Domino Club 13-12.

At the end of the ninth segment of play in the 26th edition of Constituency Number Seven Dr the Hon Timothy Harris Domino League, former champion team Unity is still firmly at the top on the points standing table with 47 points. It is followed by Parsons 36 Points, Lodge 33 points, Christ Church 32 points, and Phillips 30 points.

Others, in order, are Molineux 26 points, Mansion 25 points, Saddlers 25 points, Sylvers 24 points, Guinness 21 points, defending champion team Tabernacle 20 points, Small Corner Bar 18 points, Unstoppable 16 points, and Ottley’s 12 points.

Constituency Number Seven Dr the Hon Timothy Harris Domino League, which is the longest running such league in the Federation of St. Kitts and Nevis, is sponsored by Prime Minister and Area Parliamentary Representative for St. Christopher Seven, Dr the Hon Timothy Harris.

Tenth segment of play in this only round of play in the 26th edition of the league plays off on Thursday October 28 at the new Lodge-Ottley’s Community Centre. Current points standing leader and former champion team, Unity, will meet another former champion team, Lodge, in what promises to be an exciting encounter.

The two teams from Constituency Number Six, former champion team Parsons and Saddlers will square it off, while an interesting scenario will come into play when brothers Norris Sharry for Small Corner Bar, and Cuthbert Sharry for Molineux will come up against each other. The other games are defending champion team Tabernacle vs. Christ Church, Unstoppable vs. Sylvers, Guinness vs. Mansion, and Phillips vs. Ottley’s.

- Advertisement -